Jump to main content

Events Committee

Last updated: Monday, 10th Oct 2022

Co-Chair: Sandra Coelho & Jo Griffin

The purpose of this committee is suggest, consider, review and support the delivery of FOCAL International events both in-person and online as well as the annual FOCAL Awards.

The Awards honour and recognises the very best of use of archival footage across the creative and cultural industries; acknowledges outstanding examples of restoration and preservation practices as well as paying tribute to the work of personnel working in the audio-visual industry.

The group consists UK and international representatives from the FOCAL Library, Skills and Services and Researcher memberships, including members with a specific interest in training.

Committee Members

Sandra Coelho

LOLA Clips

Co Founder

Jo Griffin

R3store Studios Ltd

Chief Operating Officer

Obi Adumekwe

AP Archive

Sales Manager

Camille Carlier

FOCAL International Ltd

Awards & Membership Co-ordinator

Simon Clark


Vice President Marketing and Business Development (Europe)

Gordon Craig

FremantleMedia Limited

VP - Archive

Bobby Dicks

CNN Collection

Vice President, Sales & Licensing

Jane Fish

IWM (Imperial War Museums)

Senior Curator-Film

Mary Egan

FOCAL International Ltd

Director of Operations

Kate Griffiths

Griffiths, Kate

Archive Consultant

Richard Higgins

Higgins, Richard

Archive Research Consultant

Chris Hulse

BBC Motion Gallery

Head of Motion Gallery & Studios English

Elizabeth Klinck

Klinck, Elizabeth

Visual Researcher

Kay Page

Page, Kay - Northbound TV

Co Managing Director - Northbound TV

David Seevers

Seevers, David W

Archive Consultant

Angela Spindler-Brown

Spindler-Brown, Angela


Andrew Stevens

BBC Motion Gallery

Head of Content and Operations - Motion Gallery

Clare Stronge

Plainsong Films

Producer/Archive Producer