Jump to main content

The Jane Mercer Footage Researcher of the Year Award

The recipient is an individual Footage Researcher (or team), who has demonstrated outstanding achievement whilst being primarily responsible for the footage research undertaken for a production(s) or project(s) premiered or released during the qualifying year (2019). Such production(s) or project(s) can include series that have been aired over many years, providing the cited episode was premiered in 2019.

The Jury will be looking for an individual or team who displayed some or all of the following qualities:

  • Depth of knowledge;
  • Tenacity;
  • Thoroughness;
  • Imagination;
  • An ability to enhance and protect the integrity of the footage.

The above is not an exhaustive list and the submitter may wish to highlight other areas of exception on the part of the researcher in their application.

Anyone can nominate a Researcher for this award which is not restricted to FOCAL International members.